Northeast India is the eastern part of the nation comprising of eight different states nestled in the lap of the great Himalayas. These states have similar kind of landscapes, and most of them are untouched and unexplored, which is why the natural beauty of these places are unspoiled and are worth praising. The eight states of Northeast India are also famously known as the “seven sisters and a brother.” Seven sisters comprise of seven Northeastern states of India, namely Tripura, Assam, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, and Meghalaya; one and only brother of these seven states is Sikkim. These states in the Northeast region of India have many places that are popular tourist attractions. And a large number of tourists visit these places every year from other parts of India and around the world. All these Northeast Indian places feature a number of gems hidden within. If you are a traveller or just a person visiting these places for holidays, you will surely love exploring them. There are many places in this part of India that are a treat to the eyes. Each state has a unique identity of its own, but the people in all these places are welcoming, warm, and hospitable.

The unspoiled and untouched beauty of states such as Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, and Sikkim with many waterfalls, caves, rivers, monasteries, etc; numerous National Parks of Assam; a cultural wonderland of Nagaland and Mizoram; and the historical architectures of Tripura are just a few reasons why these places in Northeast India are worth visiting. These eight states are also considered as some of the assets of India. Continue reading


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s